PDA

View Full Version : Weird pressure sensation on chest

RVP
27-10-13, 21:08
I keep getting this from the last time i wrote this, i will suddenly get some sort of pressure on the left side of my chest pec, but more towards the attachment of the arm and upper left pec, sometimes it only lasts for 5/10mins and sometimes longer.
Theres nothing that triggers it, it just comes on. It kind of feels burning/tingly too
I would say its more a small squeezing sensation over pressure

RVP
28-10-13, 18:41
anyone please?
I'm sorry for posting the same thing but it keeps happening.
The chest stuff what I posted and also my upper back weird pressure/squeezing sensation.

Today at uni about.. 4:30 my right arm started to feel like it had been punched from the tricep and like that bruisy type aching...is that related?
I'm so scared :(

j2
28-10-13, 18:47
I am not an expert but it sounds like you are compressing one of the major nerves that run through that part of your body. In my case, I am always tense and I sit at a computer all day so the muscles get irritated and put pressure on the nerve clusters and I get odd sensations at locations all along that nerve. If you google trigger points in chest muscles, you may find info that helps. From my non-medically trained point of view, it doesn't sound like anything too bad and please don't google anything else except trigger points. You may want to try stretches or trigger point massage. i had a trigger point massage one time and I was amazed at how they could find knots, press them and recreate pain in other parts of my body.

Good luck

RVP
28-10-13, 18:53
That definitely sounds right (i hope) I always seem to get neck pain ect from watching TV at an angle for too long or computer even if I am sat down for long periods of time.
I stupidly googled bruise feeling on tricep and you can probably guess what came up :( why do I do this to myself!!

j2
28-10-13, 18:58