PDA

View Full Version : Needing help from every angle...

vikkiifyable
29-10-13, 19:38
Hi everyone, newbie here so go easy on me if i don't follow specific forum rules.

I've been an avid reader of the forums on this site for a while now and figured it was about time i registered and sought a bit of help and advice.

I will try to keep this short and sweet but apologise if it ends up the length of your arm!

So, to begin, i've had a fair few stresses and pressures in my life from a young age (Deaths, drug addictions, alcohol addictions, violence - none of these affected me directly but family members that i was/am close too), when i was around 15 years old (about a year after the death of a parent) i started to get these weird episodes, i had about 3 in a year and then they stopped, they always happened out of the blue, one at a sleepover, 2 at school, i would get a tingling sensation in my fingernails and teeth (those places only!) and i would feel very, very faint, i would also not be able to talk, my speech would slur, normally a glass of water would sort it out so i put it down to dehydration (now im thinking it might be something else), might be worth adding that i never felt generic panic attack symptoms, my heart wouldnt race, i wouldnt have problems breathing or hyperventilate, i was pretty calm, just wondered what they were, never saw a doctor though as they didn't happen very often.

Fast forward a few years and ive always had a constant dizziness, not like a spinning sensation but more like i was just really tired, like how you feel when you haven't had a great nights sleep. That's been going on since the weird dizzy and speech slurring attacks, except in the last year it's gotten so, so, so worse!