PDA

View Full Version : heart anxiety again am i crazy?

pinkynicca
11-11-13, 01:26
anxiety past 15 years, completely off my citalopram, went off to soon but its to late now, im obssessed with my heart again after a few days of flutters and skips ect, i had a god awful night at work, im a cook and it was a busy friday night, i think i had a silent heart attack, that morning i remember stretching and hurt something in my back, cant turn my neck to the left or backwards without pain, 9 hours later and its busy at work, i get chest discomfort, left arm pain, which i think has to do with the back pain im having, when i move certain ways i can feel it affect areas of the back and arm. jaw pain, the pain is so random come and go, ive had the jaw pain in the past i thought it was because i clinched and grind, its a weird little sensation i get at the front of my jaw under the teeth, anyways.. im a complete mess, im 26 non smoker, 260lb 6'2, my health insurance starts on the 1st (obamacare).. now i cant stop googling, my sister tells me there is no heart conditions in our family, i had an ekg four years ago in a similar fit of week long panic.. thank you for reading.

skippy66
11-11-13, 09:03
To answer your question, no you are not crazy. You have health anxiety relating to your heart which is totally understandable given the weird symptoms you've been getting.

I can't offer you any reassurance as I'm not a medical professional, nor would I want to as reassurance seeking is what makes health anxiety worse. But I can tell you that I have suffered very similar symptoms in the past and went through the exact same anxiety about my heart - if you don't believe me read my posts from about 3 years ago, I was a total mess. I'm now free of health anxiety - I still get weird heart symptoms, I think I always will, but I cope with them in a different way now.