PDA

View Full Version : please help :(

mgw
12-11-13, 13:40
Hi,
I posted on here a while back but am still in the same situation, getting desperate, so thought I would post again.

I'm 21 and ever since I can remember I've suffered from anxiety related issues. I remember being very young, maybe 10, and suffering from OCD. To start with this didn't cause many problems, I was still able to live life and I wasn't really prevented from doing anything. In my later teenage years, the OCD began to calm down and instead it was replaced with what I think is GAD related issues.. I began not going to school as I would suffer from anxiety attacks daily, especially during classes. This grew worse and worse throughout sixthform and into my first 2 years of University. I am now in my third year and am really stuggling to cope. I suffer daily from anxiety, I don't feel I am worrying about anything specifically but it can and does effect me at random points throughout the day. I'm now unable to go shopping, to a restraunt etc without the feelings of derealization, shaking, panic etc. Recently on holiday I experienced what I think was a three day anxiety attack. I was unable to get out of bed, was hysterical and was convinced I was dying.

I'm really scared about how much this is growing and how much its effecting my life. I can't remember a day now when I haven't had all these feelings, and I'm really scared first of all why this is happening. I don't feel as if I'm worrying about anything, or have anything to worry about, so why is this happening to me? Its effecting my relationship, my friendships, my work and my social life. I don't feel like me any more, I don't feel like a person any more. I've began to really doubt my future, as I can't see any of this getting better. I just feel I'm never going to be able to actually live life. Its making me really down and its scaring me about what I could do to myself.