PDA

View Full Version : Period late and body being weird again.

GirlAfraid23
17-11-13, 10:13
I've been tracking my periods on an app for around 8 months now.

My average cycle according to this is: 28 days.

I was due on my period yesterday (yes I know it's only one day late) however I had a bit of spotting (pinkish discharge) on Wednesday. Since then I have had nothing. Can anyone enlighten me? It can't be implantation bleeding because the last time I had sex was Sunday (a week today).
So I think that implantation bleeding would be a little early.

I have period pains at the moment but no period :(

AnxietySufferer
17-11-13, 10:15
give it a few days! I was 2 weeks late last month and Im usually really regular so i was panicing about that. Surprisingly google actually reassured me.. in young women a missed period is unlikely to be anything serious :D as long as it hasnt been going on for more than a couple of months anywway! also stress can do wierd things to periods which is probably why mine was late..

nomorepanic
17-11-13, 13:04
Hi

This is just a courtesy reply to let you know that your post was moved from its original place to a sub-forum that is more relevant to your problem.

This is nothing personal - it just enables us to keep posts about the same problems in the relevant forums so other members with any experience with the issues can find them more easily.

GirlAfraid23
18-11-13, 18:39
So today I've had a few period pains on and off but still no actual blood.

I feel pretty anxious right now, I know it's only 2 days late but me and my partner used the pull out method (effectively) this month. He definitely pulled out in time (sorry tmi!) so surely I can't be.

nomorepanic
18-11-13, 19:10
The withdrawal method is not a good form of contraception though.

Maybe do a test in a few days if nothing happens

GirlAfraid23
18-11-13, 20:10
Why is it not effective? I thought it was proved that pre cum didn't contain sperm?