PDA

View Full Version : I am so glad I found this website

EJH
14-07-04, 20:09
Hi Everyone- this is my first time on this website and I am so glad I found it. I am currently off work for a week under Dr's instructions due to high blood pressure and re-occuring panic attacks (I work as an emergency call taker for my regional ambulance service) - the panic attacks I can usually control but I am experiencing an emotional relapse as I'm sure most of you will be familiar with!
I am finding them exhausting at the moment and can't stop napping during the day- think its also the stress of not letting them affect my understanding but bewildered partner and our 2 yr old daughter!
Anyway I am looking forward to getting back online and chatting to some of you- its so nice to find other people who understand (although my partner still doesn't understand why I sat crying with relief through some of the personal stories!) Men! Who don't panic!

Mell1988
14-07-04, 20:14
Hi there,

Just wanted to say welcome to you. I'm a recent member myself - not suffering panic attacks as such but severe anxiety and health related worries about my son which have become very difficult to handle.

It's nice to know we're not alone isn't it and we can always vent our bad days as well as our good ones with each other and know that they'll understand!

My husband is very much the same as yours, understanding but can't quite comprehend why I feel so much anxiety and how difficult it is. Mind you, if I was on the other side I would feel the same as there's no logic to my behaviour sometimes ! (most of the time in fact) - I seem to know the things that set off my anxiety yet can't avoid doing them so it's a vicious circle.

Take Care

nomorepanic
14-07-04, 21:21
Hi EJH

Welcome to the website and the message forum. Glad you found us and I am sure that we can all offer you some help.

Panic/anxiety is tiring - most of us know that, so we can understand you feeling so drained.