PDA

View Full Version : You will find something that works!!!!

Bamadfw
09-12-13, 21:10
I have been battling anxiety/depression for the last 4 months. Was on many meds and finally found one that works for me. I knew it the day I took it that it was going to help. I could just feel it. All I could think about up to that point was "nothing is going to work!!!" Well there is a med or combo of meds out there that works for everyone. You just have to be patient and listen to your GP or Phych. I did find it helpful to start seeing a phychiatrist after awhile. They just seem to have a better handle on these type of meds. Most of all, Please don't give up! You can and will push through this! Meds and counseling do work, just takes time to find the one for you. Try not to read too much on internet about meds not working for certain people. It means nothing. For every one person that says a med did nothing to help them there are 10 people that it worked great for. They are just too busy enjoying life again to be on here posting about it. Have faith and be strong!!

teej
16-12-13, 13:55
I am so very pleased for you. I love reading the success stories. 4 months though! Such a short amount of time.

Would you mind saying what you finally settled with medication wise?

I am on citalopram at the moment. I'm going to give it three months to see if it works but I'm very up and down at the moment.

Thank you for your story of hope.

Bamadfw
16-12-13, 23:28