PDA

View Full Version : hello there

chinchilla
25-12-13, 13:51
Afternoon and merry xmas.
I am a newbie to posting on here, but been reading for few years. thought was time to introduce myself.
I am 34 year old female from midlands. Been seeing a psych now for last 4 years. Been diagnosed with severe depression (now in some kind of remission), complex PTSD, BPD, GAD, to name but a few. I also have dissociative states, self harm difficulties, psychotic episodes (audio and visual) and some manic states.
over the last 4 years I have been on every type of med going and in every combination. usually things work for a few weeks then stop. a year ago I finally found a combo that worked - lamotrigine and duloxetine with diazepam. That was until about 6 weeks ago I started getting down again and psych increased dose of duloxetine - from there I got really ill. ended up having to cold turkey off all my meds - mental health ones and physical health ones (hormones, thyroxine, blood pressure, metformin), which in turn meant had really rough few weeks. I had a complete two week break from meds to flush my system, but emotionally I couldn't cope. I was hearing voices and seeing visions day and night, I was having crazy nightmares and started self harming again. I was in and out of hospital. Eventually saw my psych last week and she has put me on Risperidone and Lorazepam at a fairly high start dose, to get me through this week until I see her new years eve. Im lucky in that I see my psych every 2-3 weeks since my care co-ordinator dropped my case.