PDA

View Full Version : Scared of Brain tumour

Emma_student
05-01-14, 15:07
Hi! Im a 2nd year undergrad who has been suffering from HA since October. Ive seen about 5 doctors (including two A and E docs) in two locations (i live in London but go to uni elsewhere) And they have all told me that i suffer from anxiety. Ive been getting headaches since year 10 which are the same: a feeling of tenseness in general (like there are knots in my head and neck), most apparent on the right side of my head, fullness in ears (which the doctor has checked and said is not caused by infection or wax) occasional stabbing pains in different parts of head, and i wake up with this tension in my head and go to bed with it.

My biggest fear is a brain tumour although there are no risks in my family, im giving up smoking, i don't overly drink and i don't take drugs apart from medical ones. I also suffer from a constant off balanced feeling which worries me. I have all the typical anxiety symptoms but ive put most fears about them to bed now thanks to CBT. Its the tumour fears i cant seem to shake.

Should i push for a CT or MRI scan? Anyone had similar problems with this. I would really appreciate some advice :)

Fishmanpa
05-01-14, 15:30
Hi! Im a 2nd year undergrad who has been suffering from HA since October. Ive seen about 5 doctors (including two A and E docs) in two locations (i live in London but go to uni elsewhere) And they have all told me that i suffer from anxiety. Ive been getting headaches since year 10 which are the same: a feeling of tenseness in general (like there are knots in my head and neck), most apparent on the right side of my head, fullness in ears (which the doctor has checked and said is not caused by infection or wax) occasional stabbing pains in different parts of head, and i wake up with this tension in my head and go to bed with it.