PDA

View Full Version : petrified MS/brain tumour symptoms

mrdave92
08-01-14, 11:40
Hello, I'm new to nomorepanic but thought i would post my story in the hope that people who've suffered similar symptoms/thoughts can give me some advice and guidance.

About 8 weeks ago i began to suffer with a flu like illness. I felt very fatigued, run down and suffered from bad headaches. After visiting the local doctor I was prescribed some antibiotics and began to feel slightly better after about 2 weeks. Despite feeling better, i never fully recovered from the flu and felt run down for weeks afterwards, i tried returning to exercise but found myself exhausted very quickly and unable to do anything strenuous.

On Christmas Eve i was walking around a busy shopping centre with my mother and began to feel extremely dizzy and uneasy, so much so that i had to sit down and wait for her to do the shopping. the dizziness seemed to ease when i sat down or when i walked in a less crowded area but was concerning non the less. On Christmas Day i suffered from bad diarrhea throughout the day.

On December 27th i woke up feeling extremely dizzy with aches and pains all over my body, particularly in my fingers and the soles of my feet. I had a tight feeling across the bridge of my nose, the nose wasn't blocked it just felt very tight like someone was pinching it. I began to tingle in my hands and feet, something i haven't experienced before that was extremely concerning. I began to panic and visited my local walk in centre where i was checked out by a doctor who told me i had sinusitis and a viral infection, she prescribed me amoxycillin and sent me away. The night afterwards whilst trying to sleep a horrible feeling kept coming through my body, i would jerk awake just as i got relaxed or started to drift off. It felt like my heart had skipped a beat and a surge of adrenaline shot through me. This continued several times and affected my ability to go to sleep.