PDA

View Full Version : Please help me stop the fear rising in me

worriedmummy1
20-01-14, 12:58
Hi

Its a while since I've been on here, the last time was about 3 years ago after having my second baby and my anxiety kicked in big time. I have been ok since then. But 2013 was one heck of a year for me and my HA particuarly came bag good and strong. This time is is a fear of cancer, but i am dealing with that.

The fear which has arisen this morning is an old fear - a fear of HIV. That was my fear after having my daughter and that I had somehow contracted it during her birth or various places after her birth. I had a test which was negative. However today has sparked the fear again.

I am sorry if this is too much information on what I am about to give, but I need to explain so you can help me push the fear away.

I came on my period today and went to the loo at work (I work in a hospital) to use a tampon. The tampon fell on the floor before I had chance to use it. I picked it up and gave it a brief wipe with some toile paper I had dabbed under the tap and used it. Anyway, I didnt end up using it, but it had been inserted in and I took it out again.

So, you can see where I am leading with this - now I am thinking, what if the tampon fell in some fluid on the floor that contained HIV, then i put it in and now I have it. Irrational I am sure, but this is how it goes.

So my mind is thinking, what if you didnt see what it dropped in, what if you have it now. What would a rational person do in this situation - probably carry on and not give it a second thought. Please help me with this. Tash x

MoodyBlue
20-01-14, 13:16
Hi Tash,