PDA

View Full Version : sad

purplebear
17-11-06, 04:39
This is my first time here! I am up late and I can't sleep b/c I am freaking out! I have what I now just realized is health anxiety. (so i think) During the last year or two I have convinced myself that I have had HIV and Cancer. Which of course I don't. I now have had a headached for two weeks now and I "know" that I have a brain tumor. Most likely somthing that can't be cured and I will most likely die. I am now scared out of my mind and think I am crazy. I was laying in bed crying and was afriad to sleep, curled up in a ball, trying to take deep breaths. What happens if I don't wake up. GREAT that made it even harder to try. I understand that it is all in my head and try so hard to relax myself and talk myself out of these crazy thoughts! What is wrong with me? I want to go to the doctors, but I am aftaid that she will think that I am "crazy." Or say your fine and thats that. What do people do when this happens? I am scared and feel so alone. My husband is trying to be supportive telling me your fine...but I convince myself otherwise!!!!!!![V]

Christina :-)

yorkylover
17-11-06, 08:48
Hi Christina,the headaches are anxiety pet,where you are stressing your self so much.You need to see your doctor,who wont think you are mad.They see people like us all the time.Your not alone in how you are feeling,we all understand here.There is alot of help here and support for you.You are not crazy at all.;)

Ellen XX

honeybee3939
17-11-06, 09:49
HI Christina,

A BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some good advice here while making new friends on the way,:D

Please take a look at this post, you will find it helpful:

First Steps:
First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

Love

Andrea
xxx

LickeyEndBlues
17-11-06, 10:17
Hi Christina,