PDA

View Full Version : Genuine Anxiety/Mental Health Concern - Recent College Grad - Please Read

drjrey
22-01-14, 11:39
Hey, everyone. My name's Jack, and I'm a recent graduate from one of the top liberal arts schools in the nation. I only mention that to hint at the fact that I have put a lot of genuine, thorough thought into this post (unlike some posts I have read), and that I will -- I think -- be able to accurately portray all of my anxiety-related concerns and issues, while also telling a decently interesting story of my recent, hectic, confusing life.

Anxiety. Boy, it has to be one of God's most cruel inventions. Throughout my time in college (I graduated in May of 2013), I suffered from a few panic attacks, but I never took the time to realize what was going on. I was a college football player, musician, and student, so I was often very busy. Whenever I would suffer through a panic attack, they seemed to have little effect on me, mainly because I was so unlearned on what anxiety was that my mind couldn't even comprehend that it was supposed to worry/freak out! I almost wish that was the case now.