PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

Daisy-chains
25-01-14, 21:45
Hello I'm Daisy
I have been suffering with anxiety and depression for as long as I can remember. I found this forum whilst looking for information about the effects of citalopram. I found the citalopram users guide post by PsychoPoet very informative and reassuring,as I have only been taking the medication for 3 months. I had a further look round the site and decided to join.
My journey to recovery is in it's infancy, I know that years of depression are going to take a long time to recover from and i think this forum will be an helpful aid, look forward to getting to know some of you.

:)

diane07
25-01-14, 21:48
A huge warm :welcome: to NMP.

You'll receive lots of advice here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Check out the articles on the left for advice and post on the forum for support.

Best Wishes

Di x

Annie0904
25-01-14, 22:03
Hi Daisy, Welcome to NMP :)

Marty_67
25-01-14, 22:49
Hi Daisy, I am taking Citilapram are you weighing up your options?

It's a bit of a roller coaster but 5 weeks in I am hoping that things are on the up.

Welcome to nmp btw :)

Deckardblues
26-01-14, 09:47
Day 18 of Citalopram. Definitely a roller coaster like Marty says. Some days are hell, but that first week or so I am sure was the worst for everyone

Tessar
26-01-14, 10:22
Daisy, good to have you on board. You will find this place so helpful and everyone is lovely too. You are part of a huge & helpful family of friends :-)

Kernowjo
26-01-14, 16:18
Hi Daisy, I too am on citalopram Welcome aboard...this site makes the journey a little less bumpy! x

Daisy-chains
26-01-14, 16:24
Thank you for your warm welcomes, :D
I feel like this could be my sanctuary around people who understand where I'm coming from!