PDA

View Full Version : I really feel like I must be dying :(

cattia
26-01-14, 13:56
In June I had a nasty chest infection, followed by a bad cold. I was ill for around six weeks.
Over the summer I was quite well.
In September when I went back to work (I am a teacher) I got a bad cold followed by tonsilitis. I then got another virus, and I got a second round of tonsilitis and also conjunctivitis. That was before Christmas.
Over the Christmas holidays I was ok, then since returning to work I had a cold which has now got worse and turned into sinusitis.
That's eight illnesses since June. I feel very unwell, I don't have a temperate but I feel very exhausted, run down and flu like. My nose is congested, I have had headaches, I feel like I am never going to be well again. I feel like I must have leukamia or lymphoma or something. I am NEVER well. I'm also worried that if it isn't cancer then I must have ME or something. I just have no immune system.
My Dr gave me a form for CBC but I lost it so now I need to call and get another one. To be honest I am terrified of what it's going to show.

LF87
26-01-14, 14:15
Hi Cattia.
I had a similar situation around March time, I had horrible cold and flu like symptoms, then when I got over that I had strep throat which then mutated into fully blown tonsilitis! I was feeling rubbish for a good few months and I was so freaked out by it all because I had never really been properly ill with anything before. This is what set off my HA. You think you have lymphoma, I thought I had mouth cancer. Turns out I was just really stressed and run down, which allowed me to get a whole host of rubbish bugs.
I'm sure you're the same, especially with all the cold and flu bugs knocking about!
Feel better. X

Phuzella
26-01-14, 17:58
Maybe your immune system needs a bit of a boost?

Worriedwellornot
26-01-14, 18:14