PDA

View Full Version : My Story

Deb Izz
20-07-04, 10:14
Hello all,
Hope this appears in the correct forum as I'm new to this and not sure on what to do, but here's my story,

I'm 35 and live in the Midlands with my wonderful husband. I first started having attacks when I was 15 and hadn't a clue what was happening. I was frightened of being sick whilst out and would panic, which in turn made me feel sick! My Mom took me to the docs and he said it was just an upset tummy!!!!! I then suffered these attacks in silence for many years and avoided going anywhere apart from school. I didn't have many friends at school and was bullied (I had a deformed jaw which didn't help my confidence and other kids would be cruel). I started getting better when I started work, the people I worked with were older and were great to me, so slowly I built up my confidence and by my early twenties had my life back again. I even had the confidence to have 2 major operations to correct my deformed jaw, with no panic attacks!!!! I then met my husband, who is wonderful, he's my soul mate and I love him dearly. We were married in 1998 and I had a wonderful day and honeymoon without any panic or anxiety. cont'd

Deb x

Deb Izz
20-07-04, 10:26
Sorry I ran out of space. I've suffered in silence for a long time and I have a lot to tell!!!!!!!!