PDA

View Full Version : Am so frightened of holiday

barbie
19-11-06, 17:13
I am going to St Lucia in 2 weeks, with my partner and his business colleagues, who I have never met. I am now at breaking point and I feel like making some sort of excuse not to go as I dont think I will be able to cope away from home. I have a health prob that makes me anxious, but also being somewhere without a toilet makes me anxious, and being stuck on a plane for 8 hours. I feel this is the end of the road for me and my partner if I dont get myself sorted. I hate myself for being this way.

I'm not a nervous flyer, I have been flying since 6 months old, but now I am pretty worried I may have a panic attack on board and not be able to go anywhere! Can my doctor give me something? Like a sleeping tablet? Or Diazepam? I already take beta blockers.
On the way there my partner has paid for premium economy seats so I dont want to be asleep all the way as its not fair on him when he has paid so much money.
Things I am worried about:
1. Having a panic attack on the plane
2. Needing to wee on the long car journey to Gatwick
3. Getting stuck in traffic on the way to Gatwick (traffic jams make me freak at the mo, because they make me need to wee!)
3. Arriving at St Lucia, and having to go on a coach for 1 hour 15 mins with partners Buisness collagues and again, needing to wee!
4. Freaking out infront of strangers
5.Being so far away from home.
I have got 2 weeks to get myself sorted!
Any advice will be greatfully received! x

"Smile Like You Mean It"

domino
19-11-06, 17:32