PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here!!

littlemisspurple
20-11-06, 15:49
Well Hi everyone i'm not entirely new to this site as i have been in the chat room a few times over the last few weeks but i thought it was about time i introduced myself properly![8D] I have suffered from anxiety and depression since i was 18 i actually did get better and had a some what "normal" life for a good few years but then 3 years ago it all came back i mean the anxiety and depression and i just couldn't handle it i just wanted to die, i think the worst thing about anxiety is the feeling of unreality this is the bit that freaks me out the most it makes me think that i am going mad or have gone mad, my partner has to convince me that i haven't gone mad! well i'm 3 years on now and slowly recovering i think, well i have gone back to work very part time and i am staring to go out a bit but god some days are still so damn hard. anyway i have rambled on for far too long and i bet u have all fallen asleep by now!!! I hope 2 meet more of u but for now take good care of yourselves!!!:D

sandlin
20-11-06, 15:52
hi
Im new too but its been great so far. welcome

Linda

LickeyEndBlues
20-11-06, 16:12
Good to see you in chat earlier. Your contributions were really useful

Iain

What's so funny about peace, love and understanding?

nomorepanic
20-11-06, 16:51
Hi there and welcome aboard.

Lovely to see you here and hope you are getting some great support in chat.

Nicola

People will forget what you said
People will forget what you did
But people will never forget how you made them feel

honeybee3939
20-11-06, 16:53
Hi

A BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice here while making new friends on the way.:D

Love

Andrea
xxx

Lindalou64
20-11-06, 18:57
WELCOME ...........IM SURE SINCE YA BEEN IN CHAT YA KNOW WE CAN ALL RELATE..BEST TO YA.................LINDA [8D]

trac67
20-11-06, 20:39
Hi,