PDA

View Full Version : any experience of gallbladder symptoms?

hangingbasket
05-02-14, 19:52
After my irrational outburst earlier about bone cancer.. I'm looking into less dramatic possibilities before seeing my doctor.
I really don't know much about the gallbladder or gallstones. I would love someone with experience of this to explain the pain to me.
I've had what I've been calling rib pain for about 6 months but really, its just my rib area and I can't be sure its not coming from behind my rib cage which I believe is where gallbladder pain is felt as my pain is only ever on the right.
Its been a very intermittent pain for months and its been getting gradually worse throughout the day but not bothering me during the night.
I haven't noticed any difference after eating.
Today seems to be worse. I've been getting repeated attacks of excruciating stabbing pain, like a gnawing or pinching pain that lasts a few minutes before easing but the ache has been constant between these bouts.
I don't want or expect a diagnosis off anyone. I would just like someone with experience to discuss their gallbladder symptoms. My understanding was that gallbladder attacks are veryssudden and wouldn't be felt over months.

Phuzella
05-02-14, 20:10
I had gallbladder problems a few years ago. The main symptom was excruciating pain in my right shoulder, so bad it would make my arm feel kind of numb. It would last up to an hour then totally disappear. Eating fatty foods would bring it on.

Fishmanpa
05-02-14, 20:11
I'm just curious... Why do you need to find something at all?
Could it be a totally harmless niggle associated with muscle strain or digestion/gas related issues due to anxiety?

Positive thoughts

hangingbasket
05-02-14, 20:18
I'm just curious... Why do you need to find something at all?
Could it be a totally harmless niggle associated with muscle strain or digestion/gas related issues due to anxiety?

Positive thoughts

It's more something needing to find me.