PDA

View Full Version : Next stage sadness?

RoseEve
11-02-14, 03:22
It's been over a week since I've visited dr. Google. This is major for me. My brain is flinging anxious thoughts at me but without giving into my compulsive behavior the thought fizzles away. I'm feeling sadness now. I'm looking at my life and feeling hopeless. Without the anxiety I have to face my life. I come from a pretty loveless family. My husband went to jail suddenly and unexpectedly over a year ago for robbery. I had no idea what he was doing. I'm a catholic school teacher for gods sake. I had no clue. One day I was on my way home from work and his job called and said detectives took him away. At the time my daughter was 2 and my son was 6 months. My life has been such a struggle ever since. People look at me differently. My kids and my job are the only reason I go on. My daughter was very close to her father, hearing her cry for him broke my already scattered heart. Tonight I got an email from her preschool saying they are having a father daughter dance. It was like taking a bullet. I'm sorry for this long depressing post. I just needed to share. I have no one to talk to. Is I normal to feel sadness when confronting anxiety?

LunaLiuna
11-02-14, 11:55
I'm sorry to hear about what happened to you, my father stole from my mum and left with his new wife, so this story is familiar to me. I think it's totally normal to feel sad when confronting a foe who we have unfortunately created ourselves.

It was not your fault, so why take the blame for it? I know you're not exactly saying it was your fault, but for you to feel the way you do there must be a sense of responsibility.

Like your lovely quote from Saint Francis, turn your sadness into joy and your despair into hope. You have done nothing wrong :)