PDA

View Full Version : 12 tabs in and feeling awful

jillyb
18-02-14, 09:14
First week I felt ok, was also taking diazepam. Last couple of days I've started feeling really nauseous but also panicking because I don't know if it's the tabs or my stomach. Have had tummy problems for a while now, which the GP is sure is anxiety related and have been on esomeprazole too. I felt so hopeful last week but now I feel hopeless and very low. I'm on 10 mg but should have increased to 20mg by now, but haven't. Seeing my GP on Thursday. At the moment I'm wishing I'd never started them but my HA has been out of control for a year now and have pretty much had a breakdown. This is my first time on meds as I am very pill phobic. I've also got a headache. Very fed up!

Zeitgeist
18-02-14, 09:25
I felt nauseous for about 5 days, it then stopped, it is a side effect and will pass

Gemlou78
18-02-14, 09:28
I'm sorry you are having a rough time. I felt like giving the cit up yesterday because of side effects. I had a breakdown in 2010 I was on tablets for my stomach too back then. Id had cameras both ends before my breakdown. The cit does make me feel nauseous and I have (sorry tmi) runs but these were also present before the meds. I do feel more sick after taking cit though which is why I take mine right before going to sleep...so I avoid the nausea as much as poss.
I had a hyperventilating panic attack in front of my doc this time round and she put me on 20mg cit straight away (I've never had this AD before) its been rough but im not crying as much. I'm feeling more hopful today but I know tomorrow I may feel very down. I think untill our meds settle that's just how it is. I think if your doc thinks 20mg is the way to go for you then with support from here and hopefully your family you should try build up to doing it...im on 20 and no its not been fun...but I can tell my mood is trying to lift now and then xx

jillyb
18-02-14, 09:56