View Full Version : Can't breath

KLP
18-02-14, 14:11
For a few weeks more so in the last three days, breathing has become very hard to do, every breath is an effort, strained and a struggle. Even woke a few times from my sleep last night. I don't have heart palpitations, even when relaxed its a struggle. I'm getting worried about it now . I'm off to the doctors tomorrow evening, but feels like a lifetime away when every breath consumes every part of me. I'm a professional singer (haven't gigged in a month) and know how to use my diaphragm correctly. This feels like my chest. It's physically draining as me and of course apprehensive.

I'm not anaemic, but my white Blood count is low. 2.9 fearful

HELP GUYS

TooMuchToLiveFor
18-02-14, 14:27
Hey Friend,
Have you seen this? (Taken from "Symptoms" at top left at page.)

Breathing/Shortness of breath

The hyperventilation as above plus your bronchial tubes dilate thus requiring more air than usual to fill the lungs so feels that it's taking more effort to breathe - it is , you're taking in more air at each breath.
What you feel:

You feel that your breathing is forced and laboured. You become conscious of how you are breathing and you have a hard time catching your breath. It seems like you have to force yourself to breathe, in fear that if you don't, you'll stop breathing and die. Or, for no apparent reason, you feel out of breath and find yourself doing an unusual amount of yawning in an attempt to catch your breath.
What causes this:

When stress biology changes the body, it quickens the breathing and respiration so that the individual is ready for immediate action. Unfortunately, this also means that the breathing becomes shallow in nature (unless we are physically exerting the body such as running, fighting, swimming, etc.) which results in the body not getting enough oxygen. That's why we feel out of breath. This is a natural occurring biological outcome resulting from stress biology.