PDA

View Full Version : Hair colour 24 hrs later

rachelhall
25-02-14, 10:54
Hi everyone , I've been colouring my hair for the past 15 years , bright red , pink , purple so I decided to go natural brown and heavily hi lighted this was 24 hrs ago , stupid me found lots of ppd allergic reactions on Google and saw it happened from 24 hrs up to 2 weeks for the reaction to happen so I'm sat here thinking I'm itching and tingling . I had foils and had a lot of root regrowth so the colourist said it wouldn't be on my scalp . But I'm still thinking I'm going to swell up and end up in hospital :whistles::wacko:

Dexterjames
25-02-14, 11:08
I had my hair colored a few years back and that itched like hell for 2 days and i got a burning feeling as well it disappeared after 2 days when i washed it a few times.

rachelhall
25-02-14, 11:17
I don't think I'm itching I think I'm making myself think I'm itching , it's defiantly not constant and no burning , so many people have it done daily makes you feel silly ehh :doh:

Dexterjames
25-02-14, 11:26
Yes just reading your post is making me itch :)

venusbluejeans
25-02-14, 11:54
Hi everyone , I've been colouring my hair for the past 15 years ,

There is your answer, after all that time you would more than likely had a reaction if you were going to

Rennie1989
25-02-14, 11:56
If you've been colouring your hair for fifteen years and have not experienced an allergic reaction then I highly doubt you will now. People who tend to get allergic reactions to hair dye are ones who are doing it the first time.

rachelhall
25-02-14, 12:46
Thank you for your replies they have helped calm me a bit :D

anthrokid
25-02-14, 22:20
Funny, because as Dexter said, just reading this post is making me itch. ALbeit not on my head but my legs, haha. That's the body for you.

Havefaithx
26-02-14, 17:13