PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety

Pcdaft
03-03-14, 10:42
:weep::weep::weep::weep:Hi can anxiety make your hithius hernia seem worse and pain going through to your back I'm at my wits end here head has sometimes like a burning feeling in it too just feel really yukkie my husband wants to go for drive since it is a nice spring day but all I want to do is stay indoors that's terrible I know as we are on Holliday ? Please help ?::weep::weep::weep:

SarahH
03-03-14, 12:34
I am NOT a doctor, but if you have a hiatus hernia does that not also give you acid reflux? In which case upper back pain is a symptom...... go out with your husband and try to enjoy your day.
Stomach acid is aggravated by anxiety..... you may find a trip out will relax you a bit.

Sarah

Pcdaft
03-03-14, 21:16
Hey thanks Sarah H for reply went out today done some shopping had dinner back home in bed now had a couple hot flushes today head brining feeling sick ? But was determined not to come back home I think I'll need to go on my meds again took a propropanol at 2.45 but didn't do much so in bed head burning shaking feel sick I have doc on Friday so see what she says hope you are well x:weep:

mummyanxious
03-03-14, 21:27
If you're tense which comes with being anxious that tenses up your diaphragm and will push your stomach even further up into your chest. Stress is one cause of a HH so common sense says that being anxious is going to make it worse.
Are you taking anything for your HH?

Pcdaft
03-03-14, 21:33
Yes I am taking zoton fast tab it is just like lanzaprozel that's not how you spell it but hey ho ? I think I need to go back on the cipralex it worked for me twice before this time I'm not comming off it ?x:weep:

mummyanxious
03-03-14, 22:05
Do you tense your muscles under your chest by any chance?

SarahH
03-03-14, 22:23
Glad you had a good day:)...well sort of....

Dexterjames
03-03-14, 22:28