PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm Yasmin and I suffer from depression and anxiety

GingerFish
07-03-14, 18:24
Hi everyone I have been lurking around reading posts on this site for a wee while now and I thought maybe it was about time I joined and hopefully make some friends, get some advice and help other through similar situations as me.

I am Yasmin and I am 21 from Scotland. I am currently studying Bsc (Hons) Biology with The Open Uni. I live with my bf of 4 years and our 2 cats, Rambo and Nibbler. I have suffered from depression for the last 5/6 yrs and severe anxiety for the last year and a half. For me, the anxiety is the worst. The depression was crippling at times but the anxiety has made me suicidal at some points because I literally don't leave my house 99% of the time.

Like I said it got really bad a year and a half ago. I randomly got a panic attack out of the total blue while sitting in a biology lecture at college. It scared me to death. I thought I had been drugged or something. It took me a while to click it was a panic attack. It wasn't until it started happening in every single biology class afterwards that it clicked. I then started getting them in every college class, then on the train to college, then when out in town or just walking down the street to now, I get them every single day no matter what I am doing or who I am with. I am pretty much housebound. The only time I leave the house is to go to the docs across the road or my mum's and gran's and even then I am a nervous wreck with a paper bag over my mouth in case I puke.