PDA

View Full Version : Panic attacks returning

Joseph Martin
12-03-14, 22:53
Hi guys,

I've posted on the forum before when I was going through difficult times. After a good couple of years of finding that things were going ok/I could cope, I'm once again feeling as if I'm back to square one.

When things were bad in the past, I had support from counselling. Even then, I did not go to my GP as I was generally too scared to do so! But things eventually began to go on an even keel...

Over the last couple of years, things seemed to be going well. Despite some hard times, I successfully completed a two year Business HND at college, and I am now in 3rd year of university. I also managed to get my first job, however lost employment after an accident. Last summer, I managed to get my first 'proper' job, paying a good wage. I felt good.

Since last summer, things have started to go downhill personally. After a period where panic and depression did not feature very highly, I feel as if I'm back to where I was a number of years back. Last year was pretty stressful, going through a house move which increased my commute substantially, as well as moving into 3rd year of university.