PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety attacks

pinkrhian
29-11-06, 20:40
Hi, Im new to this so please be gentle :0.

Im 26 from south london. For the last 3 yrs i have suffered from anxiety attacks and negative thinking that makes me wake up feeling panicy and even the rain outside makes me panic even if i aint got to leave but the thought of going to work or walking down the rd gets to me. I worry alot about what other people are gonna think of me even tho im an average person really. The attacks take over and it makes me feel alone and nausia takes over and makes me feel weak. Does any1 else get this?

Rhian x

honeybee3939
29-11-06, 22:41
Hi Rhian

A BIG warm welcome to you, lovely to see you here, Im sure you will get some great advice here while making new friends on the way.:D

There are many of us that have the same symptoms as you Rhian, your not alone, i hope we can be of some help.

First Steps:
First Steps to overcoming Panic and Anxiety (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=942)

love

Andrea
xxxx

"If you have a worry turn it into a problem, you cant solve worrys but you can solve problems"

LickeyEndBlues
29-11-06, 23:25
Hi Rhian

Welcome to NMP. This is a great site and full of useful information and support.

I am sure your intro will be familiar to many folks in here. Check out th erest of th eforums and post there too.

Take care and remember you are not alone here.

Iain

What's so funny about peace, love and understanding?

mooks
30-11-06, 00:06
welcome... we can all relate..its a terrible cycle breaking the negative thinking cycle..in its extreme i struggle to go into my hallway...a dark cloud sits over...and its so hard to look ahead ...
xx

keepemlaughing
30-11-06, 03:25
Hi Rhian.