PDA

View Full Version : Eek holiday!

Worriedwellornot
31-03-14, 20:44
As you may know I have been posting here for last 6 months with abdominal and rib pain. After having a clear endoscopy 2 weeks ago I booked a family holiday in Florida for the Easter break. This took a lot of nerve as I have put off any holidays due to my HA. I was fine for a week after booking but now starting to worry what if.....I feel ill on the flight .... I feel ill whilst away. I'm annoyed with myself and really want to give my family (and me) a lovely break. It's really frustrating!

ninnie
31-03-14, 21:03
And what if you have a really great time? Spending quality time with your family. Having fun in the sun.....relaxing....
Sounds like you are putting a lot of pressure on yourself to make things perfect when you just need to have fun, and your family will love you either way, no matter what happens.
I know it can be worrying leaving familiar surroundings etc. Why not try a bit of positive thinking using the what if line, keeping all the scenarios good? It might not work, but it is something that was suggested to me by a hypnotherapist.
Alternatively, you could always have a chat with your GP.
Hope you have a wonderfull holiday!

Worriedwellornot
31-03-14, 21:07
Thank you Ninnie! I know you are right. I'm not going to spoil the holiday. I will definitely give the positive thinking a go. It's always worked for me on the job front! X

iainm
31-03-14, 21:09
Hi worried I cancelled my holiday to lanzarote in January due to my ha I beg u to go u will be fine get a nice tan break will do u good don't put off what u started cos it one step forward 9 back xxx ps I'm really jealous let us all know how it goes

Worriedwellornot
31-03-14, 21:13