PDA

View Full Version : Introduction and a plea for help with jobs.

FIONA.T
01-12-06, 13:36
Hello all, This is my first time here. Bit nervous, but here goes.
I have problems with crowds, busy places, frightened to leave the house on my own. Poor husband, bless him, has to take me everywhere,but he's great. Have suffered badly with depression (traumatic past, and work related stress added to all that), which has meant that working has been difficult for the last few years. I thought I only really needed to deal with the "fear" of leaving the house, but its becoming apparent, that a part of me just doesn't want to anymore. At least not on a regular basis. Had a lot of stress to deal with since I was a child, uncertainty and ever-changing harrowing situations, and I think Im just craving peace and quiet now, at home with my hubby. He works. I have recently started designing and producing handmade cards, gift tags, boxes and other items for a friends website, although have been crafting for a number of years now.
The problem I have, is that I need to be earning some money, I hate having lost my earning power and some of my independence, and not being able to contribute to the household.
So, sorry for the long-winded waffling on, but I wondered, is there anyone out there who knows how to get employment at home? I obviously don't want to be scammed, but surely there must be some way to earn money from home legitimately mustn't there?? I have trawled the internet looking for genuine sites or links to working at home but to no avail. Its really disappointing and disheartening. Why is no-one providing help in this way?

I have worked in admin for years, ran a post office for 4 years as a sub-postmistress, won awards for excellent customer service and will do anything legitimate.

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, IF ANYONE CAN HELP, DONT HESITATE TO CONTACT ME. Any suggestions or links/contacts will be gratefully received.