PDA

View Full Version : How to get better sleep without drugs

Lilharry
07-04-14, 07:57
Has anyone else tried installing f.lux on their PC or other devices and has anyone tried dimming the lights at night and avoiding blue light to help them sleep?

I've been doing it for a few months now and it's helped a lot. F.lux dims your computer screen at sunset so you aren't exposed to the bright blue light that keeps you up. You can get it here http://justgetflux.com/ Just thought I'd share in the hopes that it can help someone else.

Some interesting articles online about how light affects us too:

http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/neuroscience/science-night-light-color-mood-01333.html

And this one: http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-01-07/bedroom-invading-smartphones-jumble-body-s-sleep-rhythms.html

SADnomore
07-04-14, 15:58
Thank you, thank you, LilHarry! Yes, somewhere else on the site where you have this link posted, I downloaded from yesterday, as I have always been bothered by the harsh blue light at night from the laptop as I check (obsessive, I know) facebook and my email, or research heaven knows what I am searching for at the moment, lol! Worked like a charm last night! Was not all wound up peering through slits as I made my way to bed ;) ... now, to break myself of tv in bed, ha ha! ... Bless you for sharing! :flowers: ... Marie

PanchoGoz
07-04-14, 16:27
I have flux!! I love it. Going to get it on my phone as well when I can be bothered. I am sure it's helped me relax at night - but I mainly used it as I have dry eyes and a friend suggested it. Eyes dry no more as well.

Lilharry
07-04-14, 20:56