PDA

View Full Version : i need some kind words from my n.m.p m8s

mick
02-12-06, 10:07
hi all
i dont feel good today, my headaches are back think ive got a b...n t.m..r again ive been really making progress lately as well you think youve beaten it you get all positive again and them WHAM!!! for no apparent reason it knocks you down WHY? its not fair does it ever go away? i know ive posted lots of advice lately and i hope ive helped some of you,but i feel a bit of a hypocrite at times because i cant apply the same advice ti myself. Some People who know me think im a roughty toughty type because im a typical builder type quite thick set cropped hair and tattoos etc, but at times im as nervous as hell like now this is the first time ive really bared my soul on n.m.p im not too fast on the computer and my spelling isnt too good at times so forgive me if i seem a bit thick. God im really opening up and venting now its flooding out i guess im having a bad day like so many others
love to you all
Mick

sarah1984
02-12-06, 10:18
Hi Mick,
Sorry to hear you're having a bad one. I admire you for being so brave and coming on here to open up. I agree-much easier to give out advice and see where other's are going wrong than applying it to yourself! Believe me-keep on being strong and those bad days will get fewer and far between.
All the best,
Sarah

trac67
02-12-06, 10:56
Hi Mick,

Hang in there, we all get our bad days mate, it is so easy to give others advice, but so hard to put it into practice yourself some days huh.

Sometimes it is good to open up and let everything out,, a problem shared and all that, and all of us need support sometimes, no matter how tough we think we are.

Just stay positive and the bad days will get less and less.

Take care

Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

kate
02-12-06, 11:12
Hi Mick,