PDA

View Full Version : Struggling to Cope on my own

Soph1234
09-04-14, 18:03
Hi peeps,
Im new to nomorepanic but sounds like a great place for support and advice. I have suffered with Depression/anxiety/panic attacks since a young age and have learnt alot about this through reading/internet and counseling ect but everytime i hit a low is so hard to remember what ive learnt and put it into play. I have a lovely family and supportive partner that has on the whole carried me through my anxiety/depression. He has always gone out to fetch things from the shops if im feeling low, taken the children to school, let me sleep in ect ect, while this has helped alot ive also depended on him too much.

so now my problem is that he has started a full time job which is brilliant for our financial situation but am finding it hard to cope on my own, when i say on my own i have 5 children and a dog :) but still feels like im on my own. I get up in the morning and feel anxious immediately as i know i have to tackle this day and no one to help me through it. I find myself just sitting drinking coffee and awaiting my partner to come home all the time feeling very anxious, the thought of going out to the shops terrifies me, also taking and picking the children up from school, ive always had a bit of a phobia of the school gates, just feels too much and like other mums have got it all together and look like they are all coping very well.