PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety - my struggle

Ollie28
21-04-14, 21:31
Good Evening to you all,
Im new to the forum & this is my first post on here. After reading a couple of threads and seeing some positive friendly replies i feel confident that it would personally help me with the struggle im going through if i was to share my story & experience so for with anxiety and depression. It may be a long post as i feel i have a lot to get off my chest...hope you all dont mind 8-)

Im a 30 year old male, i have 2 beautiful happy children a girl aged 7 & a little boy almost 2 that i love and adore to bits, i work full time as a gas engineer, well up until 2 month ago when i was hit with really terrible anxiety & depression. Ive always been a quiet person not one for to much fuss or going out partying as i enjoy the more quiet settled life & time with my children, family holidays and then just a few quiet drinks of a weekend, ive been married 4 years and been with my wife for 14 years from school so we are very very close & i love her and my kids more than life itself! Anyway to cut a long story short i found out one evening out of no where that she had be cheating with a lad she worked with, although still till this day i don't know any of the details other than what she told me which is "it was nothing" at the time i found out we was going through what i thought was a "rough patch" which was very very odd because in the 14 years weve been together we have never ever had a rough patch or even a full blown argument.