PDA

View Full Version : Rabies scare!!!

Lilmissme83
25-04-14, 02:57
Hello everyone,

Well this is my first time on the site, but it is time for me to do something!

I have suffered from depression, anxiety, OCD, and panic disorder from about the age of 8-9 years old. I never said anything about it when I was younger because I didn't know there was anything to be done and I thought I was being silly.

I suffered untreated until the age of 15 when my constant anxiety had caused stomach ulcers. As the problem developed further my stomach pain worsened to the point of an eating disorder. I was finally placed on SSRIs (Paxil), PPIs (Prilosec), and benzodiazepines (Xanax) to help with the symptoms. It was a tough battled which lasted until the age of 19.

I finally got a handle on my disorders and was able to discontinue all of my medication. I have done extremely well since then considering how severe my medical condition was.

I am now 30 years old I am working on my masters degree in biological sciences and am hoping to apply to a nurse practitioner program next year!

Here recently however I have been noticing a return of some of my symptoms! I have always handled the stresses of life extortionately well (funny for someone with anxiety huh?) so I don't believe it has anything to do with school or work.

My most recent "obsession" is that I worry I might have contracted the rabies virus! I was visiting my Aunt this weekend and she had a very ill puppy. It was vomiting, lethargic, and had bloody diarrhea (I know these signs strongly suggest the Parvo virus). I cared for the puppy giving it pedialyte and pepto by syringe all day Friday and Saturday. Sadly however, the puppy passed away Saturday night.