PDA

View Full Version : Cervical cancer- so obvious!!!

Help1989
28-04-14, 00:01
Hi, I am new to this but have been reading posts for the past few weeks after having various health problems/worries. It all started with general aches and pains, had a slight cough but felt awful and went to a&e- was told I had a chest infection. A week later, night sweats still and pain (lymphoma fear!!) so sent for X-ray that came back clear. Lots of bloods done that are fine apparently. My lymph glands are up in my neck and I still feel achey all over and so so tired.
THEN I get dig nosed with a water infection showing leukocytes? meaning some infection somewhere? Given antibiotics.
All this time I am worrying so much I have the C word somewhere in my body. Then finally, today it seems to have become so clear to me!! I have had painful sex and some post bleeding and lower back pain. Only thought about these today and searched for them- BAM cervical cancer straight away. I was told 2 years ago that I have an ectropian which means a small part of cervix that can bleed during sex but is normal in young women on contraception. But now with these other symptoms I am in full panic mode. I have lost weight anyway over the past few weeks but now I can't eat, can't sleep and can't think of anything else. I am convinced it has gone to other places as I have been feeling generally unwell. I am so so so scared I can't describe. I know this is a long post but I don't know how else to cope right now. Am going back to my GP in the morning to tell her of my new fear but am so scared it's too late :( :( any help on handling these fears of certain diagnosis would be helpful, sorry again for the essay!

bingjam
28-04-14, 05:27
Hi, I went through the cervical cancer fear not long ago I have a post somewhere on here about it..