PDA

View Full Version : Tropical Fish

LunaLiuna
28-04-14, 14:28
Hello everyone!

My dad bought me a tropical fish tank!

I'm just writing to ask if anyone knows some small, rare fish that I could possibly look for, too add into the tank. I've had experience with fish before by the way so I wouldn't say I'm a beginner.

I personally like Rams and fish like the Silver Dollar, but those would be too big for this tank. Tetra's are the obvious route I suppose.

Any ideas would be great!

Catherine S
28-04-14, 16:39
Your dad? Can I ask your age Luna...I always thought you were the dad! Happy fishing by the way :D

ISB x

Phuzella
28-04-14, 19:37
I'd go for Tetras, nice and small and super colours :)

LunaLiuna
02-05-14, 17:05
Your dad? Can I ask your age Luna...I always thought you were the dad! Happy fishing by the way :D

ISB x

A age that is best left unknown :winks:

---------- Post added at 17:05 ---------- Previous post was at 17:04 ----------

I'd go for Tetras, nice and small and super colours :)

What about one of these? :D I'll get some tetra's aswell.
http://blog.tricker.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Gourami1.jpg

Phuzella
02-05-14, 21:36
Is it a piranha? :D

LunaLiuna
02-05-14, 22:38
Is it a piranha? :D

:roflmao: I just noticed how big that picture was...

It's a Gourami.

aprilmoon
02-05-14, 23:17
If that's a pirhana it could eat you up in one gulp!!!!!!:D

---------- Post added at 23:17 ---------- Previous post was at 23:16 ----------

Hope its a big fish tank!!!?
Haaaaaaaaahaaaaaa!!

Fishmanpa
03-05-14, 04:00