PDA

View Full Version : really woried :'(

Rochelle121
15-05-14, 15:54
Hello
Just abit of advice.
I used fluoxetine in the past(didnt taper)
It worked great.
But this time the side effects seem instant! Has anyone been on flouxetine more than one or twice and found that it has been successful 2nd 3rd time round but with worse side effects? Or have I just forgot how bad it was first time?
Im so scared this med wont work and I need it too because nothing else has recently. I was on sertraline but came off and it didnt work again so back to flouxetine.

Thank you xx

Electric_Worry
15-05-14, 19:56
This is my first time on Fluoxetine/Prozac, so I can't advise you on what going on it again is like, however the side-effects showed up pretty quickly for me. I must have gotten the nausea, anxiety and heartburn within the first three days. There's a good chance you've forgotten what it was like. I encourage you to stick with it though because there's a chance it will work. I'm on my 28th tablet today and although it hasn't kicked in yet, I'm not giving it up at this point..

Rochelle121
15-05-14, 20:07
Thank you for replying.
Im really really hoping it does work as I feel completely at the end of my rope at this point.
I just hope since its worked before. It will work again.
Pretty much all im clinging to atm!
Good on you for sticking it threw because my anxiety is through the roof!

BusyMom12
15-05-14, 21:20
Hi Rochelle ,