PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm New to this

Carnation
23-05-14, 20:58
It took me ages to find a Forum to join and this one seemed the best. I was diagnosed with Anxiety Disorder 3 months ago, but I think I may have had it a lot longer, probably years??? I like to refer to it as my 'Breakdown', as that was how it felt to me. I thought I was going to Die and phoned my loved ones to tell them so. I hope I can be of some benefit to others with my experiences and progression, as well as making some new friends. I have experienced body and mind sensations similar to most of you and feeling at times where you have no control or understanding over either. I suffer with Anxiety Death, Anxiety Phobias, and General Anxieties and Panic Attacks that make you feel like Death. I am driving my Family and Friends round the Bend and have been to the Docs more times in the last 3 months than I have in my Life! But, I have improved, without meds, without Doctors help and without nay Hospital Tests. I still have all the symptoms and feelings, but I manage them. "Baby Steps'. Very important. It won't go away, 'just like that'. This is a build-up of many years and when I told everyone I had 'Anxiety Disorder' / 'A Breakdown', they were not surprised. And strangely enough the symptoms and anxieties or always worse when you are relaxing or doing nothing. I apologize, my message is so long, but I hope I can help others as well as myself.

aprilmoon
23-05-14, 21:25
Hi,and welcome :)

alltimelow
24-05-14, 16:24
hello, im new too :hugs:

aprilmoon
24-05-14, 16:31
Hi alltimelow,and welcome :)

Mark13
24-05-14, 17:47
Hi. Welcome aboard. You've certainly found a good place to be.

I'm sure you'll find lots of support here, as I have.

aprilmoon
24-05-14, 18:07
Mark,do you still take mirtazapine?
Do you mind me asking what time of day do you take it?
Thanks

fduop
25-05-14, 00:28