PDA

View Full Version : Fear of everything!

AnxiousPansa
29-05-14, 00:39
Hi everyone
I am going through an awful patch of anxiety at the moment. I am fearing everything. I wake up in the morning and my whole day consists of anxiety and questioning everything what is life? what is consciousness? what happens when I die? what if I get some horrible disease? what is the meaning of life? what if my anxiety drives me mad? constantly all day. My head also feels whoozy and I can't concentrate and stuff feels like a dream. Then at night I lay down to go to sleep and my mind races with all sorts of awful things I conjour up horror movie images and stuff that scares me almost like I am trying to scare myself and I am terrified I will go mad from these horrible images and thoughts. I don't know what to do with myself at the moment. Any advice appreciated. (I do not take medication and my doctor doesn't want me to and neither do I) x

UntilTheDawn
29-05-14, 01:15
Hi there, I am quite new to this forum but have suffered anxiety for a long time and know a thing about it or two by now! Night time is always the worst for it and not getting good sleep makes the next day harder so that's the key... Tired makes it worse... My best advice is to try and make things smaller. Take tonight, you only have one thing you need to do and that is to try and sleep - it is the best medicine. One thing I found really good for this was just searching youtube for some 'sleep guided meditation' type things and more than once have gone from really overwhelmed...to being fast asleep....Nothing to lose and a good nights sleep to be gained! Don't try to deal with tomorrow tonight x

inCOGnito
29-05-14, 17:33
Hi everyone