PDA

View Full Version : Extreme Insomnia - 2 nights in a row

GirlAfraid23
03-06-14, 14:26
I do suffer from insomnia on and off but for the last few weeks I have been sleeping very well (7-8 hours).
However I work in a school and it was half term last week. Since starting back yesterday, I haven't slept properly.
I got off around 4am eventually on Sunday night and had to be up again at 6.30am. So two and a half hours sleep.
I thought I would be very tired last night, I felt exhausted, my body was sort of shaking and my eyes were watering. As soon as I turned out the lights and got into bed, I was wide awake again. And stayed that way until around 3am once again. Maybe later, I made a point of not looking at my phone time.
I still went to work today...up at 6.30am. And I've just got home. I feel so, so tired. I also have a banging headache, I'm desperately trying not to nap but I can feel myself drifting off on the sofa.
I can't stand another restless night...can anyone help?

Annie0904
03-06-14, 14:42
I have been the same the last couple of nights :( Just got back from work and have collapsed on the sofa but have to go out to do another job at 4 pm. I can't wait until bedtime. Hopefully we will both be so exhausted that we will sleep tonight. A hot bath, cup of chamomile or lavender tea. No late laptop or phones and hopefully straight to sleep :)

GirlAfraid23
03-06-14, 14:48
I have been the same the last couple of nights :( Just got back from work and have collapsed on the sofa but have to go out to do another job at 4 pm. I can't wait until bedtime. Hopefully we will both be so exhausted that we will sleep tonight. A hot bath, cup of chamomile or lavender tea. No late laptop or phones and hopefully straight to sleep :)

Yes I am certainly having camomile tea...and I've heard bananas are good too.

Annie0904
03-06-14, 15:01
I hate feeling so tired as it makes me more anxious. It didn't help that my cat was meowing at my bedroom door at 4 am :(

GirlAfraid23