PDA

View Full Version : TMJ?

RoseEve
04-06-14, 00:37
Hello all. I am not anxious about this I am just wondering what TMJ feels like. I don't want to google. I have pain when I talk and chew and the pain is from my ear to my upper jaw. I've never had this before but u know it can be related to stress. I'm a teacher so the end of the year is upon us. I sang for the mass in our church on Monday and I was nervous. On Friday I'm giving the graduation speech so I'm very nervous about that. All in all tons of stress. I know no one can diagnose me . I am just wondering if this sounds familiar for TMJ and if so do I need to go to a doctor or are there home remedies? I hope everyone is well :)

Agadch
04-06-14, 00:52
Hello, roseeve. What you described sounds to me like TMJ. Have you been clenching your teeth a lot? You could try relaxation exercises or trying to eat softer food but I would suggest going to your dentist to get a mouth guard for when your sleeping at night because you could be clenching your jaw while your asleep and that could be whats causing the problem.

elysemarie123
04-06-14, 00:54