PDA

View Full Version : Help, First panic attacks

darklazer
14-06-14, 23:35
So, i've been smoking weed for about 6 months now. and i believe it has caused the anxeity because now, looking back i can remember having really mild panic attacks over really stupid things. 4 days ago i had my first horrid anxeity attack, and it was BAD. went to the hospital and saw a doctor he gave me 10 days worth of Lorazepam 1mg.

Since the day i went to the hospital. I've been having 2-3 panic attacks a day, i try not to take the lorazepam because afterwards, it makes me feel high and woozy; And that is not how i want to feel. i want to feel normal. though it does stop the "going crazy" feeling, it still leaves me feeling slightly scared about everything, and i also want to cry alot over nothing.

Now about my anxeity/panic attacks. It randomly starts, the fear. Followed by me questioning myself and feeling like im loosing my mind, i get it in my head like "What if life is just a dream" And it scares me, really really badly because i have an awesome life with an awesome girl. And i couldn't ask for more.

Now each of these anxeity attacks last HOURS. 2-3 hours each, depending on how i go about them.
Say i go for a 10-15 minute walk down the street, the panic slowly starts to go away and i'm feeling a ton better, but its short lived. the attack usually returns within an hour.

My question to you all is, What can i do? I'm seeing a doctor Monday, and a psych sometime this week. What can i do help myself through these? and to get them to stay away.

Even being around my amazing girlfriend/cuddling i feel like i can't get close enough and i start to cry or worry about loosing her. Which i know i'm not; Admididly i have been under a bit of stress lately, which has all been eliminated at this point. So i shouldn't have anything to be under stress about! Except for these damn panic attacks.