PDA

View Full Version : At the end of my rope...

Uknow
19-06-14, 21:54
I'm new to this whole thing.. My SO has anxiety and we just started blending our life's in one house hold.. I have 2 children 13 year old girl and 9 year old boy.. He has his 10 year old daughter half the time.. Let me get to the point..

I'm on edge every moment he's at home, I'm just waiting for him to complain/worry about something. The trash, dishes, kids... Just anything! Even when I bust my butt to clean the whole house there's still something he will have to say.. I'm on edge just waiting for what's going to come out his mouth... He's not abusive and isn't lazy, he will clean. He complains so much that I feel I need to keep all my complaints deep inside me bc I can't handle everyone complaining.. It's so hard... I can't expect my children to change overnight bc he can't handle this or that.. My kids are older.. It's a process.. His anxiety is causing me stress.. And I can't handle stress.. I just want to take a Ativan daily.. I don't but I really really want too! It's so hard.. Please if anyone has advise help me.. I love him and he's great but our relationship going down hill..

.Poppy.
20-06-14, 02:47
I think you need to be honest with him. I tend to get grouchy and on-edge when I am fully caught up in something that is making me very anxious, so I understand that point of view, though I know it's not a good thing and it is something I am working on.