PDA

View Full Version : Propanalol/sertraline and sleep issues

hellobethy
10-07-14, 12:18
Hi,

I've been on Propanalol and Sertraline for 7 years now (I am a 23 year old female), and have had issues with sleep in the fact I am constantly tired and sleeping. I am on 40mg 1-3 times a day of propanalol and 100mg of sertraline daily. I struggle to concentrate and sleep for long periods of time. This is a massive issue for me as I am a student and have recently failed one of my exams due to lack of concentration. I am gutted and anxiety is sky high currently.

Just wondering if anybody else struggles with chronic fatigue on this tablets?

Thanks,

Beth

A Nervous Nigel
10-07-14, 17:16
Hi Beth,

I'm 23 too, I was on Sertraline for a few months but stopped because I could only ever sleep for short periods of time (5 hours)! Then I would be awake all day feeling really tired.. So I stopped and was put on the Propranolol (only last week 40mg 3 times per day) for my anxiety.. and it kind of helps.. but not everyday.. I had a few days of placebo I think! I don't want to try any other antidepressants but that's all my doctor will recommended! So I'm stuck in a bit of a rut tbh!

I know how you feel about the concentration too! I did very poorly in one of my exams! Just passed by one mark! Even assignments I struggle because I can't focus on them for long periods of time!

You've been on sertraline for a long time.. have you tried other SSRI's? I have been on three and want my doctor to prescribe me Pregabalin, heard a few good things about it.. SICK OF ANXIETY!

Luke

Svojski85
13-07-14, 13:55