PDA

View Full Version : Just put deposit on new puppy

nursegreenwhippet
20-07-14, 17:21
Oh no just put a deposit on a new puppy and now feel really anxious. This has happened before with my other past dogs and when I was pregnant. The whole needy, responsibility thing is scary. The thing is I am a dog behaviour therapist (along with my day job) and I am hoping the training will help career wise.
I don't think I will sleep tonight and I am thinking of pulling out even though I just gave them £100 and will loose it.
Any suggestions/similar experiences?

Fishmanpa
20-07-14, 17:28
Watch puppy videos on Youtube and get a big dose "Awwwww" medicine.
And remember... you get 10X the love you give from a pet :)

Positive thoughts

wabbit1
20-07-14, 17:46
Enjoy it, think of the unconditional love you're going to receive.

What exactly is it you're scared of?

LunaLiuna
20-07-14, 18:16
I agree with the others, also so you don't have to go onto YouTube to find an "Awww" video (which I still recommend along with Fishmanpa) Here in the attachment is my 11 Week old Saluki.

Good luck :D

Rennie1989
20-07-14, 18:44
Anything remotely life changing causes normal anxiety as it changes your routine, attitude and lifestyle. I was incredibly nervous getting married because I was committing my life to one person, same when I moved from Kent to London because it was like moving to a different world with different ways of life! Yes, getting a new puppy will be life changing, you will have to change your habits and routines, but to be committed to a new being that will love you unconditionally will be well worth it!

nursegreenwhippet
20-07-14, 18:56
What lovely replies, thank you so much for your support everyone, you are all so lovely. I will try and sleep on it tonight and see how I feel tomorrow. Where you ok when you got your puppy lunaliuna?

LunaLiuna
20-07-14, 19:23
Where you ok when you got your puppy lunaliuna?