PDA

View Full Version : marijuana triggered anxiety on me.

mramigolol
21-07-14, 23:21
Hey what up guys. I just wanted to share my experience with you. I think is good to know that there are people like you fighting against this sh*t.

So here we go.

I'm a 18 year old student. I used to have social anxiety(get nervous. Specially talking to good looking girls, Sweat a lot, shy Etc) so i was with some friends and they offered me marijuana. I accepted and take a little blunt for the first time in my life (friend told me it was less than a gram on it) I was smoking it in a park, probably I took 2 hits and then I saw one police and eat the weed raw lol, stupid I know, it felt good, I arrived at home 3 hours later and everything was pretty normal, so i had lunch because i was pretty hungry and after i finished eating I remember I was watching a soccer game with my father but suddenly I felt like I was going to faint, my head was shaking, i felt pressure on my eyes and ears, my jaw was numb, i got so scared, I told my friend by facebook what was happening to me and he said that i was having a bad trip, so I think it would go away if I started to do exercise, so I ran as fast as I could and i felt so light that I thought I was flying lol, so scary. I felt so bad that i threw up to feel better, and took a cold shower, that was the day I smoked, i thought that it would go away the following day but the following day i realised i wasn't feeling the same.

The first week I felt bad that i couldn't go to school, I was always in my room, I didn't leave it i tried to relax but thoughts of have anxiety and live the way I was feeling were terrible to me, I didn't want to eat, I had trouble sleeping, my hands and legs were numb while sleeping etc.

My second week
I went to see the doctor, mom and I always have trust in him, it was homeopathy but I startet to feel a little bit better now i could go to school,