PDA

View Full Version : I had an outburst in work

Jenwales
30-07-14, 15:41
I don't know what section of the forum this should go in. I suffer with general anxiety and this week I have been feeling extra stressed (work related, holiday soon and stressed about packing etc) and I just kinda snapped in work today.
I feel so bad now, guilty, embarrassed and annoyed with myself.

I don't even know if I want to talk about it. I work in a shop. I had a bottle of water by the till and my assitant manager told me I couldn't ( which has never happened in all the years of working in retail). I said something like it's too warm though I need it, something like that. The area manager was there and she told me off. She was calm and I paniced and argued. I must have looked like I was going to cry or something as I felt anxious then and I hate confrontation.

She took me to the back room to chat and I apologised. I just snapped, I feel so bad now. I'm just concerned what they must think. I'm just concerned what it looked like when she told me off.
I just needed to keep the water there, I don't get a break for some shifts and I have a dry mouth throughout the day when I'm on the till.
I know I should have just kept my mouth shut and I so wish I had.
I've let myself down, I always thought this attitude/being angry and talking back was related to my anxiety because I never used to be like this, I'm mostly a passive, walk over me person. I just snapped.

I don't know how to stop this from happening in the future and I don't know how not to feel bad about this. It probably does sound like I'm just a angry person who made a fuss about something so tiny.
I don't want to talk about it anymore:weep:

Thanks for taking your time to read this.

Fishmanpa
30-07-14, 15:48