PDA

View Full Version : I have a job interview tomorrow and I am really freaking out about it?

.Poppy.
31-07-14, 03:43
I graduated from my university about 2 1/2 months ago. I have a degree that requires a master's degree in order to practice (speech therapy) but I didn't get into graduate school as it is very competitive. I'm sort of in the process of seeing if I can still take some classes and try to re-apply, but the thing is, I'm not totally sure it's what I want to do.

So, I moved home with my parents and twin brother (who was accepted to graduate school to become a school psychologist). I am asked almost daily and made to feel guilty, mainly by my father, because I don't have a job (I worked all through college but had to leave my most recent job as it was a student job and I'm no longer a student) and I didn't get into school. It's not that I want to keep mooching off my family or anything, I'm just scared and stressed and feel a lot of pressure - like I've been backed into a corner with no way to turn.

I've applied for several jobs, most that I'm interested in. But I applied for a customer service job at a company that's based here in town - it's probably one of the largest employers in the area so I figured it wouldn't be terribly hard to get an interview/job there. I don't know about pay (I guess I'll find out) or working conditions (some love it there, some absolutely hate it) but I figured it would be a start and that it would at least buy me some time to figure things out.