PDA

View Full Version : Blipety blip

snoopy38
05-08-14, 09:54
Hi, I haven't posted on this board before although I did post on the fluoxetine forum around 18 months ago. I suffer with anxiety/depression and have had two previous episodes. 1 was PND and I had an anxiety episode 18 months ago. I had come off fluoxetine but went back on them with propanolol. It took me a while to feel better but after 9 weeks off work I went back and have been really good since. I am a teacher and I always struggle a little in the holidays and I am currently having a blip. I've got the preoccupation with how I feel, loss of appetite, pins and needles, preoccupation with how I feel etc etc. I do feel the tablets working as it is not as bad as before but it is still getting me down. I'm hoping it is a blip and not another episode. I wish I knew how long it would last! Just trying to get through and keep busy. Has anyone else felt like this? Any words of reassurance would be much appreciated. X

Vonnie128
05-08-14, 13:54
Hi, Im sure this is just a blipety blip!!! Once the schools are back, you will be fine. I have found this summer hard too but am just focusing on doing one thing at a time and trying to max out my days so I don't have too much time for things to get me down. Keep your chin up!!

snoopy38
05-08-14, 18:12