PDA

View Full Version : Constant worry

Woodward
07-08-14, 18:17
Hi everyone. Sorry I keep posting nearly every day but I'm new to a lot of the sensations I'm experiencing. For the last week I have been in a constant anxious state without respite. I can't stop thinking negatively about death and constantly being afraid of it. So this anxious state disappear at all? I don't know if I can live like this if this is the state of mind I'm always going to be in.

Dolphin8808
07-08-14, 18:20
Have you spoken to anyone about it? Doctor, therapist etc? There are therapist who specialize in anxiety and health anxiety. Being afraid of death... They can teach you how to deal with it, how to over come the negative thoughts and move on from it. I have an awesome therapist who I used to see, I stopped because I was feeling better but its more then obvious I need to go back and soon, my Health Anxiety is super high right now!

---------- Post added at 17:20 ---------- Previous post was at 17:20 ----------

You aren't alone, things do and can get better! You just have to learn to control the anxiety instead of it controlling you

Woodward
07-08-14, 18:26
Have you spoken to anyone about it? Doctor, therapist etc? There are therapist who specialize in anxiety and health anxiety. Being afraid of death... They can teach you how to deal with it, how to over come the negative thoughts and move on from it. I have an awesome therapist who I used to see, I stopped because I was feeling better but its more then obvious I need to go back and soon, my Health Anxiety is super high right now!

---------- Post added at 17:20 ---------- Previous post was at 17:20 ----------

You aren't alone, things do and can get better! You just have to learn to control the anxiety instead of it controlling you